top of page

TOTALLY EPIC PETS


Sharing this from the facebook page of Lola and Ted.

Ted here again - I is on fire this morning with the postings! This is something I really care about and well, we know you are all fans of pointy dogs, being fans of mine and all. WILL YOU HELP REVEAL THE BEST KEPT SECRET IN THE DOGGIE WORLD? - SIGHT HOUNDS MAKE EXCELLENT PETS! ツ As a pointy dog, I know the common misconceptions around sighthounds and I think people who believe that nonsense are really missing out. I'd like to be part of educating everyone about how wonderful we can be. That's why I had the MH set up this page. Mention the words “Greyhound” or "Lurcher" to most people and, sadly, it almost always conjures up an image of a muscular, muzzled dog - teeth bared, nostrils flaring, tearing after a hare. The reason for this is most of us only ever get to see an image of a Greyhound or Lurcher being USED for that purpose (greyhound racing images in the media etc.). We hardly ever give them a second glance or a chance to get to know the DOG behind the IMAGE. SHOW YOUR SIGHT HOUND ON FACEBOOK WEEKEND is happening next weekend, Fri 15th July – Sun 17th July. It is an attempt to begin to replace the old stereotypical image of these beautiful dogs in the minds of the general public with an image that is closer to the truth- one of a beautiful, graceful, gentle dog that has been misunderstood for too long. A dog that makes a great family pet, but so few people seem to know about. It’s time to reveal the very best kept secret in the doggie world – SIGHT HOUNDS MAKE EXCELLENT PETS. ツ Will you help to spread the word about Sight Hounds??? All you have to do is LIKE and SHARE the informative and beautiful posts and images you might see on Facebook over the weekend of 15-17th July. I will be changing my Profile picture to that of a Sight Hound. Will you do that too in support of SHOW YOUR SIGHT HOUND ON FACEBOOK WEEKEND? I'll be doing some posts of my own about how wonderful I am (they didn't call me Totally Epic Dog for nothing), and I might ask the Lola and the human to do some too. There'll be lots of pictures of me, and other hounds like my predecessors Finn & Cara (legends in their own right) and I suspect plenty of goofball stories about zoomies and the like. You don't have to own a Sight Hound to take part . . . and if you need a Sight Hound picture, just ask, I have plenty to share! The organisers of SHOW YOUR SIGHT HOUND ON FACEBOOK WEEKEND would like to extend a special word of THANKS to Linda Martin, Meath Coast Dog Photography and Milgi Coats who will be participating in this event. And THANK YOU to EVERYONE who supports SHOW YOUR SIGHT HOUND ON FACEBOOK WEEKEND 15TH-17TH JULY 2016.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page